Toasti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I added a little bit more soy sauce (low sodium) than specified and added some ginger. I also substituted peanut oil for the butter. I served it on whole wheat toast with sliced (mild) chiles and cucumber. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I liked this recipie. Trying to reduce the fat in my diet. So I used 1 tsp of olive oil instead of the 2 Tbsp of butter. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Made recipe as written. Had to throw most away. My kids refused to eat it, and even I had to force myself. Doesn't taste like fried eggs OR cole slaw, just like wilted cabbage (and I LIKE cooked cabbage!). The recipe sounded good, but it was sloppy (does not make true patties) and unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Pretty good, it doesn't form into a patty at all, it's too moist, I added a 2 cups of bread crumbs though, some red pepper flake (1 tablespoon), some onion, bit of garlic, it was very good. I baked it instead of fried it at 450 for 45 minutes (I had potatoes baking along side it), never ever seen this in or near korea though. Spent a year in south korea. Either way it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very easy to make, and this tastes good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I don't think there's anything Korean about this. I remember having a street snack with a bulgogi burger with cabbage and egg...but not this. It needs some spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I omitted the soy sauce and replaced it with garlic powder and salt and pepper. the flavor was good but they did not get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
My husband said it was like a vegetable omelette. I added chopped onion, garlic, salt, and pepper. Next time maybe I will add some grated potato, and make it like a potato pancake. I'd like to know if this is indeed vietnamese or japanese? It was a good way to use up the cabbage I had left over from making egg rolls...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I'm not quite sure if I recognize this dish. I'm Korean, but I've never seen this before. It's more like the Japanese okonomiyaki than anything Korean.... It tasted pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NESSET
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. Couldn't really shape it into a patty, just dumped it into the frypan and then shaped it into a patty. I fried it in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NESSET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garner, Iowa, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States