Toaster Oven Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Really good! For the kids, they simple had pepperoni and cheese but for the adults - I added jalapeno peppers. And this was also a meal the kids can make for themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I was out of tomato sauce so mixed a little water with tomato paste and it worked out fine. I didn't put the bagel top on, I made several halves and added a little bit of olive oil to the top of the sauce before adding my onions and other toppings. It reminded me of my food economic class years ago. I'm having this again for lunch today. It is quick, easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These are great for a quick lunch. I made these a lot back in college. I always toast the bagel first then top with sauce and sprinkle with a bit of garlic and onion powder then add the cheese and whatever other toppings. You know it's done when the cheese is nice a bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This is a great recipe, especially for children learning the basics of food preparation! The kids used mini bagels and had a blast in the kitchen making these. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
My husband loves bagels and I love a quick snack, so this works great for us. However, I usually use refrigerated biscuit dough for a more pizza-like (flat) pizza snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Really enjoyed the bagel as a crust (we used onion bagels). I've made english muffin pizza before and they always get a little soggy even toasting them before adding sauce. We did toast the bagels a little first then added sauce. Not soggy at all and very tasty! We omitted the pepperoni. Will make again! Quick easy and no clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
these are simply delicious. Usually i just use regular wheat bread instead of bagels or english muffins. Still its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I've been making these for ages and they're always a hit! Simple but yummy and 100 times quicker than the real thing. I sometimes use Bruschetta sauce instead of tomato sauce, it makes it a little more herby and grown up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FADEDDREAMS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Braintree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I made this using pocket-less pita bread and spaghetti sauce. My little guy was so-so, but I thought it was quick and a great alternative to the real thing. You could certainly get creative with this one. Thankx Syneva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States