Toasted Quinoa Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe wasn't designed for the omega3's that ground flax offers. It is more for fiber and to add a nutty flavor to the granola. However, if you chew the flax seed, you are grinding them, breaking them down and getting the benefits they offer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Very poor recipe. Flax seed must be ground in order to benefit from the nutrients. Quinoa is a wonderful grain but not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Has the consistancy of something like bird food, but has a good flavor. I added more cinnamon and some dried apples as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Thanks for a healthy topping to plain yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Me and my kids love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I like this because there are no oats which I react to. It is very granular though. I did change it a lot. I used mostly puffed quinoa but the rest was red quinoa, liquid honey rather than maple syrup, organic coconut oil to have a softer taste & I used sesame seeds in place of flax seeds for calcium and because that is what I had on hand. DD1 (years old and I liked it sprinkled over yogurt & bananas with extra liquid honey drizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umm Isa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Tasty, but not much too it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2aMunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I used this as cereal and loved it. I substituded the flax seed with walnuts and added a ripe peach. It's filling and very crunchy wich is a win win for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I like quinoa but didn't care for this one to much. Even though it was easy to put together, I had problems with picking the tiny seeds out of my teeth and it didn't make it enjoyable to eat and the flavor wasn't that great. I felt it was too small for granola the way it was and personally, we weren't crazy about it. Sorry, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States