Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I've been making pumpkin seeds for years like this and love it!! I do not measure anything and just put enough salt for my taste. This is a definite must try if you've never made pumpkin seeds before. It is my favorite part about Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
These were great , i followed the recipe as is and had no problems. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I've never toasted pumpkin seeds before, but I thought this recipe was really good. I followed earlier advice to boil the seeds in a strong salt solution and then let them sit out over night. I cooked them at the recommended temperature for about 20 minutes and then turned the oven off and left them in while I did errands. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
These were great! I sprayed them with vegetable oil spray and I did lower the temp to 275 degrees for 45 minutes. Then I shut off the oven and left them in another 15 minutes. They were nice and crispy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
excellent just made this. a keeper thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I've been toasting pumpkins seeds for many years using this method - with only minor changes. First, I do not rinse the seeds at all - just get the big hunks of pumpkin and strings out - a little pumpkin on the seeds gives it flavor! Second, I spray my cookie sheet and seeds with Pam. Third, I've never measured the salt, just sprinkle salt as if you were salting fries to your own taste. (You can always add more after they're out of the oven) Fourth, I prefer a little cooler oven - 300 - and just wait until they smell fantastic and just barely golden brown. (45 mins to an hour) Turn the oven off and let them stay in the oven another 45 mins or so. Mmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
535 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Our pumpkin seeds turned out perfect! However, we did boil them first in heavily salted water until they all turned grey (about 20 minutes) then spread them on a cookie sheet, drizzled some olive oil over them and sprinkled about 1 T of sea salt. We stirred the seeds every 10-15 minutes to prevent burning - they'll get too brown fast so watch them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This is my most favourite thing to eat, for real! I wait all year to roast these seeds. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kady-June

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Fast and easy! My kind of recipe! The kids were less than interested! Perhaps too young!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I kicked the heat up to 350 and used 1 1/2 tablespoons of butter instead of oil. Put cajun seasoning in the butter and stirred in the pumpkin seeds. I only baked mine for 15-20 minutes and stired them once. They turned out delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States