Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
this recipe turned out great. i had to half everything because i didn't have enough seeds. and i didn't use all the recommended salt. just sprinkled it on to my taste. and used olive oil instead. turned out fantastic. we ate them right off the pan as soon as they got out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These were fine. Ordinary. Not terrific, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momster
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I made a few changes as well, as directed by PW on her site. I baked these at 250 for an hour. We also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. These were a total hit with my 8yo. Which is good 'cause we made 4 pumpkins' worth of seeds. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was a good simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristi fleshman
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I did this recipe and added cinnamon. I mixed 2 cups of pumpkin seeds with 3 teaspoons of melted butter, then i used half of the mixture to make this recipe. I added salt and cinnamon by eye. It was better than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristi fleshman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I've been making pumpkin seeds for years like this and love it!! I do not measure anything and just put enough salt for my taste. This is a definite must try if you've never made pumpkin seeds before. It is my favorite part about Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
These were great , i followed the recipe as is and had no problems. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I've never toasted pumpkin seeds before, but I thought this recipe was really good. I followed earlier advice to boil the seeds in a strong salt solution and then let them sit out over night. I cooked them at the recommended temperature for about 20 minutes and then turned the oven off and left them in while I did errands. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
These were great! I sprayed them with vegetable oil spray and I did lower the temp to 275 degrees for 45 minutes. Then I shut off the oven and left them in another 15 minutes. They were nice and crispy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
excellent just made this. a keeper thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States