Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These are good and easy! Next time I might cut back the salt some. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
this is a good starter recipe. I used butter flavored cooking spray, salt, onion powder, and garlic salt. I put the oven at 315 degrees and cooked them for 30 minutes, flipping them over about twice in between. Any more than 315 and 30 min and they would have burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
i love pumpkin seeds u should try it with brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Followed the directions exactly, turned out crunchy, salty and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
this recipe turned out great. i had to half everything because i didn't have enough seeds. and i didn't use all the recommended salt. just sprinkled it on to my taste. and used olive oil instead. turned out fantastic. we ate them right off the pan as soon as they got out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These were fine. Ordinary. Not terrific, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momster
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I made a few changes as well, as directed by PW on her site. I baked these at 250 for an hour. We also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. These were a total hit with my 8yo. Which is good 'cause we made 4 pumpkins' worth of seeds. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was a good simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristi fleshman
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I did this recipe and added cinnamon. I mixed 2 cups of pumpkin seeds with 3 teaspoons of melted butter, then i used half of the mixture to make this recipe. I added salt and cinnamon by eye. It was better than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristi fleshman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I've been making pumpkin seeds for years like this and love it!! I do not measure anything and just put enough salt for my taste. This is a definite must try if you've never made pumpkin seeds before. It is my favorite part about Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States