Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
LOVE the flavor, you will eat them until your mouth hurts! Made them twice, 2nd time they came out a little burned, both times a little dry... I wonder if there is a good way to do them a little juicier....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Not a huge fan of pumpkin seeds, but I also don't believe in ever throwing anything away! I have to say.. these are the exception to the rules! Really tasty! I used 5 TBSP. of sugar, and its great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
EXCELLENT! My kids and I LOVED this recipe. It makes the seeds taste like the nuts that you can buy at our mall and fair. I cooked the seeds for 30 minutes on 275 degrees. This would make a perfect party favor or gift for a teacher. Just roll parchment paper into a cone, fill and tie the top with a ribbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: La Plata, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer McGroarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
FABULOUS! My daughters and I love them and my hubby, who doesn't like pumpkin seeds, thought they were good. I can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
wonderful change from the usual pumpkin seed recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I only ended up using about 4 tablespoons of sugar, but these are delicious! Oh, and I used one tablespoon butter and one tablespoon olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is excellent with a couple modifications. I read previous reviews and noticed many said it was too sweet. I used 2 TB of sugar and doubled the amount of pumpkin pie spice for the dry mix. Also, instead of adding all that sugar with the seeds and oil I only sprinkled about 3/4 tsp of sugar over the seeds and also a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Fabulous! I made 6 cups of these on a cookie sheet, so it did take 75 minutes (90 minutes total) at 275 degrees to get it to a crispness I liked. I then added it to the seeds and toasted a bit longer (like caramel corn recipes). The only other changes were margerine instead of oil and I added each spice separately vs. the premixed pumpkin pie spice (cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg, ginger, allspice all to taste, sorry that i didn't measure.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
The ONLY way to eat pumpkin seeds! YUM YUM! The perfect snack for the season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allenwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States