Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Fabulous. Completely worth carving the pumpkin. I will probably have to carve three or four next year, just to make sure I can make LOTS of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieHansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Yummmmmmmm!!!! So good! THis was my first time doing pumpkin seeds ever, and I knew I wanted something sweet. This was easy and they turned out perfect!. I used butter instead of oil, and i only used cinnamon. I am eating them as I am writing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Redmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This recipe is great! The taste is perfect. The only thing I changed was heating all the ingredients (except the seeds), then mixing the seeds in. I was in a hurry because the party start time was quickly approaching! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were my first attempt at pumpkin seeds. Very easy and very tastey! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Fantastic! My 10 year old daughter found the recipe and I challenged her because we always make a recipe that is salty not sweet. Was I wrong!! This recipe was far better than the normal recipe I use to make salty ones!! We did have to heat the sugar longer than the recipe said....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
yum! easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
They were ok. I did not get the salty flavor I was looking for, and it seemed to late after to add more. They were good, but I may do something diffrent with them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Would use a little less sugar next time, maybe only 5 TBL, but overall declicious!! Alsmost went out and bought more pumpkins just so I could make more seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Yummy! Sure to satisfy your sweet tooth with a nice added crunch! Super easy to make! I will be repeating this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aquarian_Mommax2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States