Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Fabulous. Completely worth carving the pumpkin. I will probably have to carve three or four next year, just to make sure I can make LOTS of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieHansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Yummmmmmmm!!!! So good! THis was my first time doing pumpkin seeds ever, and I knew I wanted something sweet. This was easy and they turned out perfect!. I used butter instead of oil, and i only used cinnamon. I am eating them as I am writing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Redmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This recipe is great! The taste is perfect. The only thing I changed was heating all the ingredients (except the seeds), then mixing the seeds in. I was in a hurry because the party start time was quickly approaching! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were my first attempt at pumpkin seeds. Very easy and very tastey! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Fantastic! My 10 year old daughter found the recipe and I challenged her because we always make a recipe that is salty not sweet. Was I wrong!! This recipe was far better than the normal recipe I use to make salty ones!! We did have to heat the sugar longer than the recipe said....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
yum! easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
They were ok. I did not get the salty flavor I was looking for, and it seemed to late after to add more. They were good, but I may do something diffrent with them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Would use a little less sugar next time, maybe only 5 TBL, but overall declicious!! Alsmost went out and bought more pumpkins just so I could make more seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Yummy! Sure to satisfy your sweet tooth with a nice added crunch! Super easy to make! I will be repeating this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aquarian_Mommax2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States