Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Delicious!! Tastes a bit like popcorn, and the sugar and spice is just perfect. Can't believe I've thrown seeds away for years. I read somewhere that winter squash seeds can be used too. Very nutritious snack, will be making this every fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Yum! Love these kettle-corn type treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Oh, YUM! Made about 1/2 the recipe and didn't follow the method precisely. Still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Love these crunchy treats. Always go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These pumpkin seeds were amazing! I added nutmeg and extra cinamon to make them more spice tasting! Husband ate so much that i will have to double the next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Although I will eat roasted pumpkin seeds, I am not usually a big enough fan that I go to the effort of making them as easy as they are (especially when my chickens enjoy them as they are). Well, I decided to try these with my family and then make them with them with the preschoolers I teach if they turned out well. I am glad I did; these were terrific! They reminded me of kettle corn with pumpkin spice and it worked very well! I am now a big fan of toasted pumpkin seeds and I know several others that now are too. I will make these each year when making my pie pumpkins and/or when carving pumpkins. I too used less sugar (cut down by 2 TBLS.) and it was plenty. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I loved this too! My family ate them up fast. I too reduced the sugar to 4 tablespoons and used butter instead of oil as well. They do taste like snickerdoodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mlb1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heyburn, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These were pretty good. I cut down on the sugar and still had a lot wasted at the bottom of the bowl, but these have a really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
My previous attempt at roasted pumpkin seeds didn't go over nearly as well as this recipe. Even my eight-year-old gobbled them up. I think one key is to toast them until they are light and crispy. You can tell a difference when you are stirring them in the pan. Took about an hour for our batch. Only problem I encountered was that the plain sugar did not really "melt" in the skillet to coat the seeds the way I imagined. But they still took on enough flavor from the spiced sugar to be considered a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Yummy!!! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Stanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States