Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Not quite sure what happened, but the 1st measure of sugar solidified into sugar rocks instead of melting. I think it would be better to melt the sugar and THEN add the seeds. The flavors worked really well and my hubby loved them. I liked them and I don't eat pumpkin seeds! *The second time I made these, I forgot about my sugar problem the first time around. To remedy the problem, I just added a couple of teaspoons of water to the seeds and the sugar melted instantly. Worked great this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These were just ok. I was pretty disappointed after such great reviews. My husband loves pumpkin seeds and said these just didn't have enough flavor. I don't think I will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gower, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is a GREAT alternative to a savory pumpkin seed recipe. It is the first time our family has made a sweet pumpkin seed, but it won't be the last! These are addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Johnston, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These are the best pumpkin seeds Ive had. They're hard to put down! Just like candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
When I was looking for pumpkin seed recipes after pumpkin carving, I wanted to make a few different kinds and this ended up being one. The first thing out of my friends mouth when reading the recipe was "this sounds complicated"- but it's not! Even the tradtional pumpkin seed fans who thought this sounded kind of gross really liked it! The only thing i have to say is really watch the sugar so it doesn't burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
My husband and son liked this, but the rest of my family (self included) did not. Just not into pumpkin seeds, even though I love nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Made these as the recipe stated except instead of pumpkin spice I used allspice. 1 hr later the double batch I had made disappeared. My kids want to go get another pumpkin so we can make more! We will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Delicious. I used individual spices rather than a half teaspoon of mixed spice, and less sugar but a great idea. I have never tried sweet seeds before, but I will definitely do this again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I'm pretty impatient, so I baked the seeds at 350 for 20 minutes. I used cinnamon instead of pumpkin spice. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States