Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Yummy! Sure to satisfy your sweet tooth with a nice added crunch! Super easy to make! I will be repeating this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aquarian_Mommax2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
LOVE the flavor, you will eat them until your mouth hurts! Made them twice, 2nd time they came out a little burned, both times a little dry... I wonder if there is a good way to do them a little juicier....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Not a huge fan of pumpkin seeds, but I also don't believe in ever throwing anything away! I have to say.. these are the exception to the rules! Really tasty! I used 5 TBSP. of sugar, and its great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
EXCELLENT! My kids and I LOVED this recipe. It makes the seeds taste like the nuts that you can buy at our mall and fair. I cooked the seeds for 30 minutes on 275 degrees. This would make a perfect party favor or gift for a teacher. Just roll parchment paper into a cone, fill and tie the top with a ribbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: La Plata, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer McGroarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
FABULOUS! My daughters and I love them and my hubby, who doesn't like pumpkin seeds, thought they were good. I can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
wonderful change from the usual pumpkin seed recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I only ended up using about 4 tablespoons of sugar, but these are delicious! Oh, and I used one tablespoon butter and one tablespoon olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is excellent with a couple modifications. I read previous reviews and noticed many said it was too sweet. I used 2 TB of sugar and doubled the amount of pumpkin pie spice for the dry mix. Also, instead of adding all that sugar with the seeds and oil I only sprinkled about 3/4 tsp of sugar over the seeds and also a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Fabulous! I made 6 cups of these on a cookie sheet, so it did take 75 minutes (90 minutes total) at 275 degrees to get it to a crispness I liked. I then added it to the seeds and toasted a bit longer (like caramel corn recipes). The only other changes were margerine instead of oil and I added each spice separately vs. the premixed pumpkin pie spice (cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg, ginger, allspice all to taste, sorry that i didn't measure.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States