Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Yum! My very first time making pumpkin seeds and this was easy and wonderful. I did make it with less sugar because I am trying to cut sugar and I used butter instead of oil. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
All I can say is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
These were Amazing. I'm not a big sweet nuts fan but figured it was different so I'd give it a try. Delicious. Best pumpkin seeds I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Anagnos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars because it is amazing, with a LOT less sugar and I want to make sure people try it. As it stands, I could have never eaten it with that much sugar and probably would have rated it 2 stars. Here's what I did: I used 2 T Splenda in the coating mix (with salt and pumpkin pie spice made from the Pumpkin Pie Spice II recipe on allrecipes). In the frying pan, I used 1 T olive oil and sprinkled about 1-2 T sugar on it, stirring for about 2-3 minutes until the sugar melted. Then I tossed it into the coating mix. It was definitely sweet enough and the seeds are amazingly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I, like many other reviewers, have never really liked pumpkin seeds. My first grader had some at school and wanted to make them so we tried this. I am a convert! Loved this recipe and our family ate them up quickly. There was a lot of topping, you could probably cut back on that and still get good results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
So nummy. Only made one change -- used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. It's a little healthier and adds a lovely flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Soooo good!! I used coconut oil instead of olive oil, and truvia baking blend rather than just sugar to try to be a little healthy. Also added coconut flakes. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
If you are looking for a sweet pumpkin seed recipe, this one is a keeper! They were delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. It was simple to make too. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Extremely delicious! It was hard to stop nibbling on these pumpkin seeds. Perfectly crisp, just enough salt to bring out the sweet flavors. Seeds for a second batch are in the oven. I don't buy pumpkin pie spice, so I used 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/8 tsp ginger, 1/8 tsp nutmeg, and a pinch of cloves. I may have been a bit generous in my spice measurements since we like it spicy. As I was mixing, the ginger vapors were pretty strong. If you are sensitive, you may not want to inhale over the bowl until it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States