Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I have never made pumpkin seeds before and it turned out amazing. The only thing I did different was half way threw I added more seasoning salt and Worcestershire sauce. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was a great EASY recipe. I followed it exactly for the ingredients but accidentally cooked longer, about 1 1/2 hours. I did 2 batches and the second one was only an hour, I think the longer one tastes better as it is crunchier. Just my personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I grew up with my mom's roasted pumpkin seeds, and these were pretty good compared to hers. They seemed a touch bland, so I made a second batch with the remaining seeds (we made a lot of Jack-o-lanters with our kids) and added a 1/2 tsp each of garlic powder and onion powder, then an 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper. And for my secret ingredient to give it that little extra something, I lightly sprinkled them with nutmeg once they were spread onto the pan. Delish! Everyone loved them. These were also a great take along snack for my 2 year old while walking to pick up her big brother from the bus stop. We ran out almost immediately! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
The kids liked them :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great recipe!! Add 1/4 cup of "Likker" and soak overnite before roasting. Yahooo! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PopcornSutton52

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is the best pumpkin seed recipe I've run across! We followed it exactly, but after an hour I bumped it up to 350 for another 12 minutes. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Very easy and very tasty! I'm not sure the 3 cups of pumpkin seeds I made are going to last the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Very good! I followed the ingredients to the nose..but my seeds were done in about 30 minutes. They're perfect! Thanks so much for this recipe! I'll be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very tasty....and addictive! I did stir them around about halfway through and raise the temp to 300. They were done in about 40-45 minutes! I didn't soak the seeds or anything...just made them as the directions said, and I thought the absorbed the flavor wonderfully! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Will never go back to store bought again...bumped oven up to 350 and stirred them occasionally until desired crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States