Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These have turned out excellent each time I have made them. I have scaled it up to make more than 2 cups. It just requires a little more time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hartland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Delicious! I followed the brining advice and I do think it enhanced the flavor. Brought the seed to a boil in very salty water, turned off and let sit for 15 min before draining. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Fabulous! We make these every year since I found the recipe! Too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Simple and delicious! I can see that it might be a bit salty for some but the saltiness was part of why we thought this recipe was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
A pretty great, basic recipe. I always toast my leftover pumpkin seeds when I carve my jack o lantern. I tweaked this to my tastes. Instead of season salt and Worcestershire, I used butter, cinnamon, and sugar to give them a sweet flavor! So delicious, even my husband who was skeptical of eating pumpkin seeds loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Would not have expected this to be soooo good. Was awesome I made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
They were a hit with everyone that tried them! I even had a few people call me later asking for the recipe. We will definitely incorporate these in our halloween tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is a great alternative treat to the plainer recipe I usually go with. They're rich and buttery. Everyone in my family and at work adores them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Different kind of flavor from the Worchestershire Sauce. Really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Delicious! Boiling them for about 10 minutes before baking makes them even crunchier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States