Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
So good .. Dan made many variations with liquid smoke (so good), cayenne pepper, and a variety of other spices. Always turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
really did not get much Worsh sauce flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chez Raena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is so far, the best pumpkin seed recipe I have tried! Salty and full of flavor! Perfect for a Halloween snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Boiled half in salt water and didn't for the other. Didn't think there was that much difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Made no changes other than almost tripling the recipe - we had a lot of seeds this year! Great recipe that I'll be using every fall from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I've never made roasted pumpkin seeds before so I have nothing to compare my creation to. I did soak my seeds in salt water overnight and then followed the recipe as written. They were very tasty, although I probably soaked them too long as they were also very salty. I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
These were pretty good. I think best the first few days, after that they seemed to get old to me but this was the first time I've made pumpkin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I loved this! Couldn't convince my kids but that just means more for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyloco74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
These seeds were AMAZING! I did boil mine beforehand.....and I let them soak in the ingredients for an hour like someone else suggested. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States