Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Deliciously crunchy and full of flavour. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe, they turned out perfectly. Don't pay attention to the few negative reviews, this recipe is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Easy, tasty, followed the recipe exactly except mine needed almost 90 minutes to have that nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I cannot stop eating these! I thought it might last a bit strange with the Worcestershire sauce, but it was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly and so glad I did. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
MY family loved this recipe! I couldn't keep them in the bowl. I did add cayenne pepper to the butter as it melted, used garlic salt in place of the regular salt, and also boiled the seeds for 10 min. before coating them with the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Had to adjust the recipe for a half cup or so of hubbard squash seeds. First I mixed 1 T sugar, a couple pinches of kosher salt and 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and set aside. Then I used an 8" cast iron frying pan on the stovetop (seemed a waste to heat up the oven for such a small amount) and toasted the seeds. When they looked golden brown, I tossed in 1 T of butter which melted fast in the hot pan, then quickly sprinkled the sugar/salt/spice mix and stirred to coat all the seeds. When they were all coated, I emptied them onto a plate and spread them out to cool. By "cool" I mean still warm but not hot enough to burn my tongue! OMG delicious! I plan to try it this way again with a larger cast iron pan and pumpkin seeds and will spread them out on a cookie sheet to cool so they don't clump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I added oregano, olive oil and season salt. In the oven for one hour at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Used sesame oil instead of butter. Added some roasted garlic powder too. Had to cook the seeds longer than called for, but golden brown is a nice rule of thumb. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I added a bit of soy sauce, Lawry's salt and garlic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Two thumbs up for simplicity, five stars for success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States