Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I'm not a huge fan of any kind of seeds but WOW, the first time I made these, I couldn't stop eating them! The whole family loved them. I've made them twice now, exactly as written, and they are delicious! Definitely worth saving the pumpkin seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
ADDICTING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
YUM - GREAT SIMPLE RECIPE! It just came out of the oven 10 minutes ago & I'm eating them shells & all which I never do. Shells usually choke me but these are browned, toasty & crisp. I never made pumpkin seeds before so I followed the recipe as is. Only exception was I boiled seeds in salty water until they turned gray before baking. It cleans them & adds flavor at same time (a great tip from JOSCRAZYM!) Next time I'll bake the small & large seeds separately because the large seeds are a little lighter in color & chewy. They needed another 5-10 minutes more to achieve perfection. These are so good! I need to make more for my family, friends & neighbors. I'm inspired to try new flavors with it also like soy sauce & wasabi powder or teriyaki, ginger & ground coriander, and maybe a sweet batch with vanilla extract, cinnamon & toss it with brown sugar right out of the oven to create a light glaze. Looks like I'm gonna need to get more pumpkins! Thanks for a tasty, easy recipe that anyone can have success making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
There was a pumpkin carving contest at work, so I took home some seeds that were going to be thrown away. This is so delicious! I'm not really a fan of seeds (it's a texture problem with the shells), but I wish I could suck off that coating or may try this again with shelled seeds. The hubby went nuts over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
TASTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gotspunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Sorry wasn't a big fan of these. I think that the cook time was off and they were a little to bland for me. Ended up making another batch this time with some melted butter and a chex mix seasoning packet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Mmm!! So good! I love these things. I double the Worcestershire sauce because I like it a bit stronger. But what a great and different flavor! My new favorite healthy snack. Oh, and my dog likes them too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Schneeweis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Every year I have made a similar recipe using butter, a pinch of garlic powder, cheyenne, and either seasoning salt or sea salt...BUT the worcestershire is the ingredient I always knew was missing but couldn't figure it out. I still add my other spices, but my pumpkin seeds are outta this world thanx to your helpful tip Crystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReddGypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States