Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This is a great recipe!! I did make one or two changes. I used cooking spray rather than butter and I cooked the seed in the microwave for 2 or 3 minutes to dry them out a little. Thank you for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michigancooking
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
EXCELLENT!! I am usually not a seed eater, it is something we just do for fun with the kids ... but I LOVE THESE!! SUPER GOOD! I cooked them on my stone pan, and the 250 just didn't seem hot enough after about 30 min of baking, so boosted up to 350 degrees and just watched them closely for the last half hour or so and stirred them several times. TURNED OUT GOLDEN BROWN and GREAT!! LOTS OF FLAVOR TOO! -Muskegon, MI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michigancooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
These are delicious. I did one batch exactly to recipe. Then two others...one I used garlic salt instead of regular salt. The second I let red pepper flakes heat up in the butter for a spicy flavor. They were all excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Yummy! I didn't change not one thing, the whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Too salty! Sorry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Tasted great! I added half a teaspoon of garlic salt and only half a teaspoon of salt. My roommates loved them! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wigglysloth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
i added pepper and garlic powder and onion powder to it as well and they turned out AMAZING!!! i love this recipe. My 2 year old even says "I need more pumkin seeds" it's awesome! very good recipe! If only i could just get more seeds without having to open up a pumpkin and dig the seeds out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Some of the best pumpkin seeds Ive had in along time! I love seasoning salt, and I love Worcestershire sauce, so when I saw this recipe I knew it would be great. I halved the amount of butter, and used olive oil instead. My oven is a little off, so I bumped it up to 300 and toasted them for 50 minutes tossing them every 10-15 minutes until they were brown and crisp. They turned out excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Great recipe! I let the seeds dry overnight on a cookie sheet. I also mix in some garlic powder and Jane's Crazy Salt. For me, they usually only take about 45 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This worked and tasted great. I had 5 1/2 cups of seeds to do from 3 pumpkins. I substituted the salt for ranch seasoning mix with a little added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States