Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These were really good! I did double all ingredients except for the pumpkin seeds, and added some Hot Salt. My seeds must have had a lot of moisture in them too, I had to bake them for 2 hours for them to be crunchy. All in all, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Loved these!!! I made them twice this season!!! I added a little garlic powder to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennymitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Really good! Will make again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I made these just like the recipe says to and turned out great!Nice and crunchy with plenty of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
These were decent - I prefer other varieties. They turned out super crunchy though and had some flavor. For any pumpkin seed recipe, you need to "prep" your seeds if you have gotten them from a fresh pumpkin. First, rinse off all the gunk and residue. Then put them in a bowl with salt water and let them soak for a day or 2. Cover the top of the bowl with a wet towel. Change salt water as needed. This is to a) draw the water out of them (for a crunchier bite) and b) infuse them with some salty flavor. Thereafter, drain and lay out the seeds on a flat surface (ie. baking pan) on top of a layer of paper towels. Let them dry out for a day or two and then cook as directed. I used 1 cup of seeds for the amount of spices specified for 2 seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
very good, the best pumpkins seed I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
So I never go back and review recipes but I had to review this one. We went to a pumpkin farm on Halloween and they had all pumpkins 5 for $5 so we bought the largest 5 we could find. We had so many seeds (10+ cups) that we were going to try several recipes. This was the first and my family told me to just make them all this way they loved them so much. I found the recipe to be very flexible. First batch I used olive oil instead of butter and added garlic salt as some recommended..FABULOUS! Second batch, ran out of olive oil so half canola..still fabulous! I didn't watch the time closely but baked each batch during a one hour tv show..stirred at the halfway point. I fast forwarded commercials so probably about 45 minutes. My only recommendation..I boiled in salt water for about 10-15 minutes and then let soak for about 10 more, while I was getting things ready. I have tried drying and/or soaking overnight..no difference..just longer and more hassle. I didn't find them too salty but I like salty anyway..I have tried making them in the past without doing this and they don't taste as flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This recipe is really good! I usually just use the butter & salt recipe and wanted to try something different. The only thing I did different from this recipe was add about 20 minutes to the time because I like my seeds a little more roasted (stirring as needed) and put them back in the oven, after I turned it off, for an additional 15 minutes. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
My seeds turned out toasty and crispy. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is very yummy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States