Toasted Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Too much butter. I used 1/2 cup per pound (4 cups) of pecans. Was still a bit much. I love butter - but not a fan of seeing the pecans swimming in it. With less butter - this is a great recipe. Added lots of salt then put them on paper towels to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
They burned after only 20 minutes in my oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I baked at 300 degrees for 30 minutes, stirring every 10 minutes and they were perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita's recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Pecan Perfection. These were a huge hit on the Thanksgiving appetizer table; everyone wanted the recipe. I did watch them as they baked, as I know nuts are easy to burn, and it was a bit less than one hour. I followed the rest of the recipe verbatim. I had a few stashed away to refill the plate but then forgot about them until the next day, when I tried them over vanilla ice cream. They were simply wonderful. Such an easy recipe and such a delightful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColoradoJoey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
O...M...G!!! 3 simple ingredients - who knew? I know ppl hate it when altered recipes are reviewed but I have allergies OK! I used butter with freshly cracked salt and nuts. O...M...G!!! This is too addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amiddl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I reduced the butter per the other reviews...added some coarse salt. Soooo yummy! Very rich and tasty. I'm making some more this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Followed the recipe to the letter but they scorched the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
So Easy, So Good! I only used 3/4 stick of butter, and fresh ground sea salt. Baked at 275F for 40mins stirring every 10mins. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachPeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Having in-laws who grow pecans, there are always pecans around. You can use a microwave instead of oven. I use the same ingredients give or take amounts of butter and salt, depends on your taste. I add about a teaspoon of cold butter, couple of shakes of salt, a microwave dish, set on high for one minute and stir between minutes. A cup of pecans can "roast" in about 5 minutes. My family loves this snack year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Worked perfectly, used with a whiskey based beef tenderloin roast recipe and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Slowleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beeton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States