Toasted Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
I gave this a good rating because my daughter found it easy to follow the directions and the family really enjoyed this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Recipe is a too salty for me. I will probably substitute the garlic salt for powder the next time I make it and maybe eliminate the celery salt altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
This recipe was good but there was a tad too much seasoning. Next time I make it I'll cut back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Not sure what I did wrong, but these burned. Obviously I cooked them on the wrong pan....I used baking sheets. Can someone please advise?? I did take the advice of previous ratings and cut back on the salt, eliminating the garlic salt and using powder instead. They would have tasted great if they hadn't have burned after 10 mins. I even had the heat lower and the rack raised! Help!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
WOW!! All that I can say is delicious!! My dad loved this recipe as well as our New Year's guests. Warning: It is addictive! :*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I made it with Wheat Chex, Cheerios, pretzels & peanuts. I poured the melted butter & worcestershire mixture over & then shook seasoned salt, celery salt, garlic powder & onion powder over all, each time I stirred. It had just the right amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This was a very good snack mix. The seasoning is mild, but tasty. As other reviewers suggested I omitted the celery salt and used garlic powder rather than garlic salt. I baked mine in a Pyrex roasting pan and didn't have any issues with burning. My toasted oat cereal did shrivle up and look like something that had been stuck to my daughter's chair for a couple of days. Next time I will just replace them with something else. Because I have an 18 month old I replaced the nuts with Goldfish crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
I added a bunch more things such as roasted soynuts and roasted peas and garlic flavored sesame sticks. Pretty popular but probably better tasting without the extras. Glass pan worked fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I made this for a party and it went very quick! I added bagel bites and lots more worsestershire as well as tons of garlic salt! It went over great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I increased the Worcestershire sauce to 4 tablespoons and onion powder instead of celery salt. I also baked it in the Crock-Pot. Do not cover the crock, cook for 2 hours on high and 2 hours on low, stirring every 30 minutes. Yummy, easy snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States