Toasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Tried with Both French Bread and Italian Bread - preferred French - definitely watch the time - it can brown quickly - but if you follow times - its Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I've tried several garlic bread spread recipes, but I like this one the best! The only change I made was to add some red pepper flakes just because we like everything with a little kick. Other than that, it was delicious! I thought of putting the spread on the whole loaf but I'm glad I didn't. Cutting it into slices first allowed the goodness to soak into the smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aundra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This recipe has become a standard in our family for ourselves and guests. We use homemade saltless butter, the garlic from our garden and many different kinds of cheese but usually parmesan. Hugh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I forgot the salt n pepper, didn't do the garlic, put some paprika and it was still delish. I used an garlic parmesan Italian loaf from walmart, cut in half down middle and broiled open faced. But be careful of burning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was delicious! Everyone liked the garlic bread! I did not use the cheese and it still was delicious! I used Ezekiel bread and a loaf of gluten free bread! I will be making this often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I also cut the entire loaf into 2 halves like many other reviewers. Very good. I left out the salt for health reasons and didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very good but there was too much oregano for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Excellent idea to mix butter and olive oil with fresh chopped garlic. This was delicious and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Made this as stated and it came out great. Will definitely make again. Thanks to OP and other reviewers for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelinamarie3
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Delicious! Instead of cutting it into individual slices, I halved the loaf lengthwise & cut each half into quarters, for a total of 8 pieces... a bit easier than a bunch of smaller rounds.I followed ingredients, but not exact measurements (eyeballed most & added all to taste). The olive oil, however, does not add a lot, so I barely added any of it. The butter already has enough oil in it, & even though 2 tsp. is not a whole lot of olive oil, I just didn't feel it was necessary- & the bread still came out very tasty! For the garlic, I added a bit of minced garlic out of a jar w/ a bit of the liquid & also a pinch of garlic powder. I had no mozzarella on hand, so I substituted grated parmesan & sprinkled that on before broiling, so I didn't have to remove the bread to add cheese & place it back in another 2-3 minutes to finish; an easy one-time broil keeping an eye on it & took it out as the top & sides began to turn golden-brown. The flavor of all the ingredients combined turned out delicious... Fresh out of the over was the perfect compliment to our spaghetti dinner! Will definitely make this again, but next time I'll use the fresh, grated mozzarella instead of the parmesan. Thanks for the quick, easy & flavorful recipe! SO much better than store-bought!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States