Toasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Not bad. I was expecting a more bold garlic taste, but that's nothing an extra clove can't do for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
The bread was good. I sliced loaf in half and then into sections. I tried some with the mozzarella on top and some with just the garlic spread. I preferred the spread only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I make the same kind of garlic bread, but use only fresh virgin olive oil and no butter. I first tried this knowing I had a guest that was lactose intolerance but find I now, that I prefer it with only the olive oil. You just need to use a brush to spread the mixture instead of a knife. Also very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I didn't get a chance to add cheese, but i made the garlic part to a T and it turned out so good!!! saved this recipe, and will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Badash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I thought it was good but my guys practically inhaled this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Easy & and flavourful. A hit with our children (3 and 4 years) as well as us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was sooooooo good. I've never made garlic bread from scratch before but this was absolutely delicious. Instead of mozzarella I used shaved Parmesan, Romano and asiago cheeses... SO GOOD. The only thing this recipe didn't make clear was which broil setting to use. I started out with High and found out that was too intense so I would recommend a low broil. I may have added too much salt or something, or measured it wrong because they were a tad salty but it didn't ruin it for me. Best garlic bread I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe. I didn't have any Italian bread because it was a last minute idea, so I decided to use whatever bread I had available which was 15 grain wheat bread from Pepperidge farm. Delicious! I cut the ends of the bread off because they were a little burnt but if that's how you like it then its all gooooodd! Would definitely try this with Italian bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Something was off to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Really good....top notch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States