Toasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashadybarlink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Be sure to get the freshest bread with a softer crust. If you start with a very crunchy bread, the broiling will make it even crunchier. Also, substituting Parmesan instead of mozzarella is just as yummy. This recipe is so simple, it's really hard to get wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Kingston, Jamaica
Living In: Lafayette, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is probably the best garlic bread recipe I have found, and we eat a lot of Italian, so I make it at least once a week!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
tastes great but the first time I just set the timer for 5 mins and it was so burnt the dog wouldn't eat it. 2 minutes is as long as it takes in my oven on broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
made this for the first time as a midnight snack...i'm glad i'm able to make it myself now...because i've seen some sold in the supermarkets and did not want to buy it because of the unhealthy trans fat it contained.....now making it with the cheese is surely different and delcious ...i chose mostly all organic and healthy ingredients...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Oh wow...fresh minced garlic, FRESH chopped oregano, mozza and a bit of shredded parmesan too. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Didn't even use any cheese, and it was just like store bought garlic bread! Will never buy from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Yum! I make this to go with homemade pizza and it's fantastic. If I ever have leftover garlic butter, sometime I melt it and toss it with cubed old bread which I then toast to make delicious croutons. Great recipe and good with or without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I am so sorry I tried this recipe. I made it for a family bbq yesterday, I dreamt about it last night and woke up this morning wanting to eat it again. Simply outstanding. I used a french stick for the bread, melted the butter in a frying pan, added the rest of the ingredients to the same pan(except we didn't want oregano on it) and then I dipped one side of each slice of french bread in the butter mixture. Yummm, I am going to get fat on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slim1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
so yummy!! I would recommend turning halfway through if you put butter on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States