Toasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Amazing! This is so good! I didn't use a loaf of Italian bread. I just used two regular hero-sized rolls, which worked just as well. Also, I didn't really measure out the mozzarella cheese. Just sprinkled a good amount. And, they were only under the broiler for 2 minutes before they were slightly brown. I added the cheese and put it in for another minute. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe is perfect- not too buttery, not too garlicky, just right. I think adding the olive oil really makes a difference. The flavor is outstanding and it isn't greasy. The addition of mozzarella cheese was very tasty! *I also cut an entire loaf of bread in half and use the spread along the length of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I used cibatta bread instead of italian and it was just as good. I was only able to butter about 6 slices of the bread but I was pretty generous with slathering each piece. I would definitely make this again. Also, even without the cheese it's a solide recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
What a wonderful recipe! I followed the instructions with the exception of using an "Italian seasoning mix" rather than just Oregano. This was a great new way of making garlic bread and it will probably be the only way I'll make it from now on :) It also tasted 100% better than the store bought version. The men of the house gave it 5 Stars as well - which means pretty much anyone will love this delicious bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
The addition of the olive oil is great - it makes it much more spreadable. Very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina B in KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I added 2 tablespoons of fresh parsley and doubled the garlic. I also omitted the cheese. There was enough of the mixture to cover three quarters of a french bread loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
OH MY! THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST GARLIC BREAD I HAVE EVER HAD/MADE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is not your typical store-bought garlic bread but is absolutely INCREDIBLE! This tastes a lot more "fresh" than store-bought. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
So easy and SO good! I will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
The BEST cheesy garlic bread EVER! Followed the recipe exactly. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States