Toasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is good. Had to cut out the butter because it made it a tad bit too oily when I made it the first time. But has since made it twice and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania Stuart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
The topping is very good. It didn't take as long as the recipe stated under the broiler for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is not bad recipe. But I personally prefer some ground parmesen cheese instead of mazerella cheese. I made some Italian bread from this site and used this garlic bread recipe. The cheese flavor was very mild. I think I'll stick with the garlic butter from this site to make garlic bread with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was so simple, but so so good. I did not set the butter out to soften early enough, so I ended up just melting the butter and olive oil together, adding oregano and garlic salt, and brushing the whole thing on a loaf of whole wheat French bread, split lengthwise. I sprinkled grated Parmesan cheese on the whole thing and threw it under the broiler. It was so good. I will definitely make my garlic bread like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
LOVED it! Came out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
It was a decent snack not the best but okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I didnt use the cheese and it turned out great, I made the butter and I spread it inmediately on a french bread slices. I toasted the bread three hours later and it gave the bread a great consistency; soft and moist in the middle and toasted on the edges. If refrigerated this makes a delicious garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I make these every time I make homemade spaghetti sauce. We have done them with and without the cheese on top, the difference with having the cheese on top is that it tempers any bites with a strong garlic flavor. My 3-year-old daughter doesn't really like it without the cheese for that reason. As a matter of fact, we LOVE this recipe just to have butter with a little zip in our fridge. Using this butter to make grilled cheese sandwiches is to die for in our home! However, I have also used it to make delicious scrambled eggs too. The possibilities are really fun to discover! Thanks so much for such a great little twist on butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charlestown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I followed What a Dish!'s review suggestions and WOW! Considering this is my first attempt ever at homemade garlic bread, this was AMAZING! I used a sourdough baguette and some parmesan with the mozzarella. It was too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very good garlic bread! Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States