Toasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I didnt use the cheese and it turned out great, I made the butter and I spread it inmediately on a french bread slices. I toasted the bread three hours later and it gave the bread a great consistency; soft and moist in the middle and toasted on the edges. If refrigerated this makes a delicious garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I make these every time I make homemade spaghetti sauce. We have done them with and without the cheese on top, the difference with having the cheese on top is that it tempers any bites with a strong garlic flavor. My 3-year-old daughter doesn't really like it without the cheese for that reason. As a matter of fact, we LOVE this recipe just to have butter with a little zip in our fridge. Using this butter to make grilled cheese sandwiches is to die for in our home! However, I have also used it to make delicious scrambled eggs too. The possibilities are really fun to discover! Thanks so much for such a great little twist on butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charlestown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I followed What a Dish!'s review suggestions and WOW! Considering this is my first attempt ever at homemade garlic bread, this was AMAZING! I used a sourdough baguette and some parmesan with the mozzarella. It was too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very good garlic bread! Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
The perfect garlic bread, I think the mix of oil and butter is key. I added grated parmesean to the spread to make a paste, then put it onto the bread and topped with mozzarella. So if cheese is your thing that's the way to go, but the spread of this recipe is the only garlic bread base you'll ever need. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
The family loves this recipe! It's a keeper in our books! Followed the recipe exactly as instructed, and had great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Blonay, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Loved it! No more store brand for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Don't change a thing, except the time for broiling. Mine was done in half the time... and the edges were burnt anyway!! But the butter mixture was divine (even though we used Smart Balance)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiizorg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States