Toasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
My go to garlic bread topping. We usually skip the cheese, but with or without.. it's our fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used regular white bread slices and Blue Bonnet margarine because that's all I had, but it still came out very good. I also had a jar of minced garlic and used about 3 tsp. of that instead of garlic cloves. Very good bread, the whole family liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My family declares it's the best garlic bread they're ever had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Pretty good! The combo of oil and butter added a unique taste. My guests were not disappointed, but I think next time I'll stick to my own garlic spread. Another reviewer stated it's all about the quality of bread you use, and I agree. I think that's the secret to any amazing garlic bread! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Tried with Both French Bread and Italian Bread - preferred French - definitely watch the time - it can brown quickly - but if you follow times - its Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I've tried several garlic bread spread recipes, but I like this one the best! The only change I made was to add some red pepper flakes just because we like everything with a little kick. Other than that, it was delicious! I thought of putting the spread on the whole loaf but I'm glad I didn't. Cutting it into slices first allowed the goodness to soak into the smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aundra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This recipe has become a standard in our family for ourselves and guests. We use homemade saltless butter, the garlic from our garden and many different kinds of cheese but usually parmesan. Hugh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I forgot the salt n pepper, didn't do the garlic, put some paprika and it was still delish. I used an garlic parmesan Italian loaf from walmart, cut in half down middle and broiled open faced. But be careful of burning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was delicious! Everyone liked the garlic bread! I did not use the cheese and it still was delicious! I used Ezekiel bread and a loaf of gluten free bread! I will be making this often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States