Toasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
love it and my kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Freaking delicious! I used french bread from the can and it still turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheliaH
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I was craving some garlic bread tonight and had all the ingredients except the bread. I used off the grocery shelf rye bread and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Will never buy garlic bread again!! Very simple recipe. I used a whole loaf and sliced it in half. Used italian seasoning instead of just oregano. And I baked this bread at 450 for 10 min or until the cheese is melted. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STENODANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oberlin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
perfect and simple w/ stuff you most likely have on hand. This will be my new staple garlic bread recipe! It was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashadybarlink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Be sure to get the freshest bread with a softer crust. If you start with a very crunchy bread, the broiling will make it even crunchier. Also, substituting Parmesan instead of mozzarella is just as yummy. This recipe is so simple, it's really hard to get wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Kingston, Jamaica
Living In: Lafayette, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is probably the best garlic bread recipe I have found, and we eat a lot of Italian, so I make it at least once a week!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
tastes great but the first time I just set the timer for 5 mins and it was so burnt the dog wouldn't eat it. 2 minutes is as long as it takes in my oven on broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
made this for the first time as a midnight snack...i'm glad i'm able to make it myself now...because i've seen some sold in the supermarkets and did not want to buy it because of the unhealthy trans fat it contained.....now making it with the cheese is surely different and delcious ...i chose mostly all organic and healthy ingredients...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States