Toasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Oh wow...fresh minced garlic, FRESH chopped oregano, mozza and a bit of shredded parmesan too. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Didn't even use any cheese, and it was just like store bought garlic bread! Will never buy from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Yum! I make this to go with homemade pizza and it's fantastic. If I ever have leftover garlic butter, sometime I melt it and toss it with cubed old bread which I then toast to make delicious croutons. Great recipe and good with or without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I am so sorry I tried this recipe. I made it for a family bbq yesterday, I dreamt about it last night and woke up this morning wanting to eat it again. Simply outstanding. I used a french stick for the bread, melted the butter in a frying pan, added the rest of the ingredients to the same pan(except we didn't want oregano on it) and then I dipped one side of each slice of french bread in the butter mixture. Yummm, I am going to get fat on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slim1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
so yummy!! I would recommend turning halfway through if you put butter on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
4 minutes under the broiler was on the brink of being too dark. Good quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Cut bread, brush on the spread, wrap loaf in foil, bake for about 30-40 minutes on 350. Soft and buttery on the inside, crisp on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahkim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I keep frozen garlic bread in the freezer for short notice. This is the best, and if I froze this it would be gone when I wanted it. I do make mine a little "butterier". I never have to deal with left overs. Cut the bread horizontaly follow the recipe and you will have the best pizza bread around. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Yummy, easy garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Very good---might up the butter mixture next time as that 1 lb loaf was large and could have used more buttah!!! but no one complained and most was eaten---by 5 people!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States