Toasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great stuff. For some reason, I never thought to mix Olive Oil and Butter before. That's where the magic is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I thought this tasted alright. I scaled it down to 2 servings, what I needed. I used butter with canola oil, to replace the butter and oil in the recipe. I didn't think the mozzarella cheese on top went though. It kind of didn't want to stick to the top of the bread. Maybe, there is a trick to that. Make sure to only broil the bread on low, as the recipe does not indicate, or it will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
delicious! Restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Well my husband said it was one of the best garlic breads he had ever had, so success! Even the kids ate it. I brushed both sides with the mix. Just watch the bread under the broiler, doesn't need much time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
All I can say is, "Awesome!" Made a home made Italian bread using our bread machine..then made it into this garlic bread....was so delicious. Will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Was very good! The only thing I did differently is that instead of adding mozzarella at the end, I added some parmesan into the butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Yum, I did change it up a bit. I followed another reviewer and cut the bread in half lengthwise. spread with the butter mix and wrapped in foil, baked 20 minutes at 350 then topped with cheese and baked for about 5 minutes until the cheese melted. I also used whipped butter and italian seasoning. Would be a 5 star if I had not changed the recipe so much! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We prefer this without cheese, but otherwise, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
delicious! A regular loaf of Italian bread sliced in 2 inch pieces 2 small ends cut off is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I mixed about ¼ cup of softened butter with a little olive oil, then stirred in a handful of fresh chopped garlic, basil, parsley and a little oregano. I also sprinkled in some Hawaiian sea salt and fresh ground black pepper. I sliced the Italian loaf into 2 inch thick slices and spread the butter mixture generously on both sides. I shredded some fresh mozzarella cheese which I sprinkled on top right before placing the bread into the oven. I baked the bread for about 6 to 8 minutes, checking it often, until the cheese was nicely melted and I could smell the garlic. The addition of melted mozzarella was delicious and cheese-y! The flavor was seasoned just right and went perfectly with our meals tonight. I served this with, “Jenn's Out Of This World Spaghetti and Meatballs,” also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States