Toasted Coconut, Pecan, and Caramel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I love coconut pies, but this one was just okay. Its a very quick and easy one to make on minimal ingredients and last minute occassions. It's very sweet. I ended up only putting the carmel on the top. I probably wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMACUPCAKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is an amazing pie! It was super easy to make and sooooo good! Even my boyfriend who doesn't like a lot of sweet food said it is one of the best pies he has ever had :) Tomorrow we will try it frozen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marinesgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My Mom always made this for the family gatherings. It's awesome partially frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Awesome Pie! Everyone Loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was SO GOOD. My whole family loved it. However, I will just forewarn anyone who wants to make it that it is very sweet. This pie was so easy to make that I was almost afraid I didn't do it right at first. Also the recipe does make two pies so you may want to cut all the ingredients in half. The pie tastes better the next day after it's had more time to set in the refrigerator so whenever possible it's a good idea to prepare this pie the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
wow....this was great, took to a party and people raved about ti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
If you like very sweet desserts, you'll love this one. My husband has a sweet tooth and he loved it. A bit too sweet for my taste, but it was pretty good with a cup of hot black coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My brother and father will not stop raving about this pie! I made it for Easter and my brother insisted on taking the leftovers home (we had 5 different desserts)! He also asks me to make another one whenever he sees me! I did a few things different to fit stuff I had on hand, but kept it all in the same vein. I used reduced fat cream cheese, low fat sweetened condensed milk, sugar free caramel. I also put a thin coating of ganache along the bottom of the pie crusts (I used cheap ones and a hole was in one). The ganache sealed the hole and made this taste like a "German Chocolate" pie... if you've ever tried one of those. All in all it was amazing, I do suggest making it a day in advance to "firm up" and the extra one that you can freeze, tastes just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I think 3 of my teenage son's friends just fell in love with me :) Big hit here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I make this pie often and keep in the freezer for when I have company or need something quick to take to a get together or potluck. I sometimes double the recipe and make four at a time so I have several on hand. It will keep for a few months in the freezer. It is very quick and simple to make. I use a graham cracker crust and put a layer of the coconut mixture on top of crust then again on top of pie instead of layering. It is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States