Toasted Coconut, Pecan, and Caramel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Great Recipe. I made it for a luncheon and it went fast. I was a bit scared because it sounded so sweet but I am so glad I went ahead and made it. I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZandraO
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
THIS WAS SO GREAT!!!! We have this as our pecan pie for thanksgiving and it went FAST!!! So good frozen. I am gonna make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This pie was the best!! I made this for Thanksgiving last year and everybody raved about it and wanted the recipe. I am making it again this year for Thanksgiving, our new traditional pie. I'll be using one graham cracker crust shell and one oreo pie shell. Yum!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I made this for Labor Day. I made the day before so it could set. There was only a small piece of the pie left. And that was the only piece I had, and it was yummy. Alert>>This pie is very Sweet!lol:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was wonderful! I made it for a dessert contest at work & won! I used RF cream cheese, FF condensed milk & lite cool whip & it turned out great. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I made this with a few modifications: I made one pie using a reduced fat graham cracker crust, 8 oz. light cream cheese, a container of light Cool Whip and 1/3 cup of sugar for the base. My husband and I really enjoyed it. I prefered it the second and third days when it had a chance to firm up. I think in the future I may try with different fruits - or even just omitting the coconut and adding sliced banana could be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I made one pie for Mother's Day and made it that morning. Everyone LOVED this dessert, and some went back for seconds! Having 1 extra slice left over, I had that the next day. THERE WAS A BIG DIFFERENCE IN THE TEXTURE. IT WASN'T BAD ON MOTHER'S DAY, BUT SEEING THE DIFFERENCE ON MONDAY - I WOULD DEFINATELY MAKE THIS PIE THE NIGHT BEFORE FOR THE BETTER TEXTURE AFTER YOU CUT A SLICE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
A friend brought this to an office luncheon & it was such a treat! She used a graham cracker crust which went well with the other flavors. I want to try making it in a 9x13 pan, cutting into small squares for serving -- it is very rich so I think small servings would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I have been making this recipe for years and it is absolutely wonderful. It is very rich so is not for the calorie conscious. I always save some of the caramel topping to drizzle over the top of the pie. These freeze well for later use. Just freeze the pie and then slip pie into a gallon-size freezer ziplock bag. Great for those unexpected times you need a quick dessert. Yum, Yum, Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States