Toasted Coconut, Pecan, and Caramel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
AMAZING! I purchased a pie like this years ago from a small pie shop near my parents' house and searched for a similar recipe since I loved it so much. This is it! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Always a hit! Easy to make ahead. I like a graham cracker crust instead of pastry crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
sweet but awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
i tried this pie at church yesterday and it was fantastic. No one was sure who made it (there were so many desserts there) so I was unable to get the recipe. So now I found it and I am going to the store toget the ingredients right now and make a couple of pies.....maybe 3 or 4 :). IT IS DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Used half of the caramel stated, graham cracker crust and everything fat free or reduced fat. turned out great. Very rich but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was a great pie idea. I did make changes from the reviewers who didn't give it a 5 star....."too sweet" is what most said. So I didn't use the sweet condense milk, but rather doubled the cream cheese (I used the Philadelphia fat free in 8oz tub, which creams better) 2 8oz tubs and fat free cool whip. I mixed some coconut and vanilla into the cool whip mixture. I only put the butter coconut/pecan mixture in the middle layer. I melted the new Kraft caramel bits with 2 tablespoons of milk in microwave and drizzled over the butter coconut/pecan mixture. then put the remaining cool whip mixture. To make it beautiful I toasted coconut and sprinkled on top. This was delicious but not overly sweet. Several more step, but worth the trouble. Thanks for the base recipe Patrice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is one of the best pies and I don't even care for coconut. I made this once for my family and both pies were devoured in one night. I made one half of one pie without coconut (since my nephew absolutely refused to eat it with) and according to him this is the best pie ever. I wouldn't change anything, just one suggestion. The second time I made these, I put less than 1/4 of the cream cheese mixture for the bottom layer. I also added the caramel before coconut mix for the middle layer. This made it much easier to completely cover the middle layer with the rest of the cream mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This pie was very delicious. I used a cup of pecans, added a cup more coconut and 5 tablespoons of butter. I've read others reviews on how sweet it was with the caramel. I didn't use the whole jar but rather drizzled it on bottom of crust.. middle and then again on top. It was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnsboro, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States