Toasted Coconut, Pecan, and Caramel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Awesome desert! I did not use the caramel sauce, as suggested in another review, and it was not lacking anything. I am thinking it may be too sweet with it, but it all depends on your personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is an amazing pie!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Advance, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
awesome dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I made this recipe but made it with fat free cream cheese, fat free cool whip, fat free sweetened condenses milk, & fat free caramel topping. It was still delicious just lower calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is a wonderful pie how ever it is extremely sweet. I agree that it needs a graham cracker crust and i think instead of condensed milk maybe vanilla pudding or something like that to reduce some of the sweet. The coconut, pecan and butter and caramel is excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
It could have been the sugar free caramel sauce I purchased but this was nasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I agree that this was too sweet, I didn't think that was possible. Also my pie seemed runnier after I took it out of the fridge. I really don't know what I did wrong except I used redi whip instead of cool whip. I always make that substitution with no problems. I just don't like the idea of all that hydrogenated oil junk. I don't think I will make again. It had good reviews but just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Served this on Christmas and it was a big hit!!! Easy to prepare ahead and freeze, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I was really pleased with the overall outcome of this pie. It reminds me of the "Millionaire" pie from this site; except with pecans and coconut instead of pineapple. I've made it twice in the past 2 weeks and it's been a hit both times. I like to use the individual-serving graham cracker crusts on pies such as this when making for company; people can't resist them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandiebb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I can't wait to try this pie since coconut is one of my very favorite things, especially when it's toasted. The only thing that puzzles me is why it's toasted in butter since that would lead me to believe it would leave the coconut with a rather greasy texture. I think I'll toast the coconut and pecans in the oven as I usually do and follow the rest of the recipe as written. I think I'll make my grocery list right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States