Toasted Apple-Pecan Brie Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dannimachile83
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Just made these for a snack to watch the game......fantastic! Honestly you can't really screw these up. For people who can't taste the Brie, add more to each slice of bread. I love Brie so I added thick slices and topped with some of the mixture. No one complained that they couldn't taste the Brie but did say they couldn't really taste the apples. I just scaled down the next time on the cheese on a couple. It's all about finding the right mix for your tasting. Thanks for sharing, it will be served at my next wine and cheese party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dannimachile83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
DELICIOUS ! Made as appetizer on baguette, even the boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Good, but I think I'd nix the sugar if I made these again. I like the combo of the brie with the apples but the sugar is too much for me. My brie melted, but it was still good. I think I'll have the apples separately,maybe over pancakes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Made recipe without any changes. Delicious. This was more of a breakfast meal though and we will be having this for breakfast not dinner from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this awhile back and forgot to review it. What a treat these were! And they save well for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very yummy! I added some sliced grilled chicken breast to make it more of a meal. After I lightly toasted the sourdough bread, I added 3 slices of brie, then the chicken then the cinnamon apples/pecans and popped it in the oven for a few minutes. Kids and hubby all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
If you use sweeter apples, you can cut the sugar down to about a tablespoon, added once the apples are cooked, and adjust cinnamon to taste. While good, this creation has so many calories from sugar and butter and cheese that it's definitely a once in a while treat rather than something to serve everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This is a great recipe. I use ciabatta rolls for the bread. I think I would make this every week if I had my way, but for the family I control myself. I did get ahead of myself the first time and thought the apples didn't have enough moisture, so I added some apple juice. Big mistake, it made them very runny and not easy to eat, so now I am more patient and the apple turn out perfect. Very happy I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polly625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I love this recipie. I make it as an appetizer for parties...although it is not a good one to transport cause it is best served warm and fresh. I use a whole block of brie and more slices of bread...but stick to the same amount of apples...when making it for four or more. Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
WOW, this was delicious. Per a suggestion on the recipe exchange, I made this into a french toast recipe by making standard french toast and topping it with the pecan, cheese, and pear mixture. I was suprised how wonderful the flavors went together. Thanks so much, will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States