Toasted Apple-Pecan Brie Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Really tasty! I used a baguette and cut out the extra butter used for buttering the bottom of the bread. Messy to eat, but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This is a great recipe. I use ciabatta rolls for the bread. I think I would make this every week if I had my way, but for the family I control myself. I did get ahead of myself the first time and thought the apples didn't have enough moisture, so I added some apple juice. Big mistake, it made them very runny and not easy to eat, so now I am more patient and the apple turn out perfect. Very happy I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polly625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This recipe is a winner! I will make it often. infojan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DJLaw
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Delish! The combination of flavors is great and I like the sourdough bread (it's a tougher bread and it doesn't get soggy after the warm apples are placed on top). I found broiling it melted the brie nicely. A keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJLaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very yummy! It was a bit hard to taste the brie under the apples and cinnamon (which I didn't really measure, just sprinkled, so maybe I'll use a bit less next time). You could use any type of cheese with this - a sharp cheddar would go nicely and would have a strong enough flavor to taste. Instead of sourdough bread, I used a homemade sweet bread. My husband loved the sandwiches (although wants it for weekend brunches instead of dinner) and my wee ones inhaled the apples. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Delicious! Every few bites you get a good taste of the brie, without it being overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This recipe is INCREDIBLY easy and nobody who eats it can tell! It takes all of 15-20 minutes to make, including peeling the apples. This is the type of dish you get for $15 at a nice restaurant. Absolutely loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
WOW, this was delicious. Per a suggestion on the recipe exchange, I made this into a french toast recipe by making standard french toast and topping it with the pecan, cheese, and pear mixture. I was suprised how wonderful the flavors went together. Thanks so much, will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I love this recipie. I make it as an appetizer for parties...although it is not a good one to transport cause it is best served warm and fresh. I use a whole block of brie and more slices of bread...but stick to the same amount of apples...when making it for four or more. Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this awhile back and forgot to review it. What a treat these were! And they save well for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States