Toasted Almond Party Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I have made this in the past and it is delicious. Reminds you of quiche lorraine but with a softer creamier texture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYNKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I have been making this for years and it's always a hit. I find it works well with Triscuits or Wheat Thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Absolutely awesome! I had to print several copies of the recipe to share with guests before the party was even over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsm1966

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vistabella, San Fernando, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I should have wrote a review on this along time ago, I have made this many times and it has a great kind of nutty taste and is different from the usual dips...sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I have made this several times and it's a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Have made this a few times & LOVE it just as the recipe is written. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is wonderful. I cooked it about 20 minutes. Added some red pepper flakes for extra kick. So good! Everyone at the party wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I made this for a Christmas appetizer and am just now getting around to rating. It was fantastic!! Very rich with a great depth of flavor. I served with cold grapes and wheat crackers. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is the best dip you could ever make! I fixed it for our neighbors and we gobbled it up like animals. I had about 2 tablespoons left and my husband told me to save it for breakfast! We spread it on toast the next morning. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDYKENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Fantastic ! Want to turn this into a meal? Add some cream to lighten the sauce cook as normal. Pan fry frozen Ravioli in oil coated in egg and then coated in corn meal or crumbs of your choice. Plate with crisp lettus, raviolli, and scoop on your sauce. Thank you Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States