Toasted Almond Party Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I made this for a Christmas appetizer and am just now getting around to rating. It was fantastic!! Very rich with a great depth of flavor. I served with cold grapes and wheat crackers. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
A different, very mildly flavored dip. The delicate flavors of the Swiss cheese and cream cheese, along with the green onion come through and are delicious. I used chopped almonds instead of sliced--they were very crunchy and good, though I think sliced might have been better. Everyone seemed to really like this, though I don't think it is something I'd make again. It is very, very stringy--hard to get on a cracker without pulling out long strings of cheese. But overall it is very good and something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I have made this in the past and it is delicious. Reminds you of quiche lorraine but with a softer creamier texture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYNKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I have been making this for years and it's always a hit. I find it works well with Triscuits or Wheat Thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I should have wrote a review on this along time ago, I have made this many times and it has a great kind of nutty taste and is different from the usual dips...sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
5 stars for fast, easy and just a little different. Tried it with several different "dippers", and crusty breads or little italian toasts are best. I am surprised there aren't more reviews. Thanks kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Excellent spread! I used with crusty French bread and it was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and didn't need to adjust. came out perfect. Thanks for the great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffrey92336

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Decided to gamble on this for New Years Eve and I bought all the ingredients (I thought) but when I got home discovered that I had picked up Mozzerella instead. Sent the hubby out to find an open store at 6pm and he was successful and I'm so glad because it was really good just as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I just heated this in the microwave oven carefully in a Corelle-type cereal bowl and put the remaining toasted almonds on top. It turned out great! Everyone at work loved it with the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
A real crowd pleaser. I made this for a Thanksgiving appetizer and had many requests to make it again for Christmas. It's good reheated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States