Toasted Almond Party Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I made this for a Christmas appetizer and am just now getting around to rating. It was fantastic!! Very rich with a great depth of flavor. I served with cold grapes and wheat crackers. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
A different, very mildly flavored dip. The delicate flavors of the Swiss cheese and cream cheese, along with the green onion come through and are delicious. I used chopped almonds instead of sliced--they were very crunchy and good, though I think sliced might have been better. Everyone seemed to really like this, though I don't think it is something I'd make again. It is very, very stringy--hard to get on a cracker without pulling out long strings of cheese. But overall it is very good and something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I have made this in the past and it is delicious. Reminds you of quiche lorraine but with a softer creamier texture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYNKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I have been making this for years and it's always a hit. I find it works well with Triscuits or Wheat Thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I should have wrote a review on this along time ago, I have made this many times and it has a great kind of nutty taste and is different from the usual dips...sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
5 stars for fast, easy and just a little different. Tried it with several different "dippers", and crusty breads or little italian toasts are best. I am surprised there aren't more reviews. Thanks kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Excellent spread! I used with crusty French bread and it was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and didn't need to adjust. came out perfect. Thanks for the great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffrey92336

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Decided to gamble on this for New Years Eve and I bought all the ingredients (I thought) but when I got home discovered that I had picked up Mozzerella instead. Sent the hubby out to find an open store at 6pm and he was successful and I'm so glad because it was really good just as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
A real crowd pleaser. I made this for a Thanksgiving appetizer and had many requests to make it again for Christmas. It's good reheated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This spread was a bit bland to us. I followed the recipe exactly but, for us, it was definitely missing something. After reading the reviews, I see that I am in the minority. Another recipe posted on this site (Martha's Hot Almond Spread) is almost identical to this one and several reviewers for it say it needs garlic so before I write this recipe off my list, I will try again with the added garlic . . and maybe a bit of onion powder too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States