Toasted Almond Party Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
What did I do wrong on this one.... It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't memorable.... it was just there. No flavor, and I added green and red bell pepper and just nothing…..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very addictive dip! Didn't know if i would like it or not, but my family kept coming back to it after we left it out! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made a mini version of this for Hubs and me to snack on during the basketball game yesterday. Very good!! I loved the flavor of the Swiss cheese in this. I was liberal with the green onions, using a lot of the green tops for color. I used white pepper and added a pinch of salt. As a personal preference, I did opt to omit the nutmeg. I’ll make this one again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This spread was a bit bland to us. I followed the recipe exactly but, for us, it was definitely missing something. After reading the reviews, I see that I am in the minority. Another recipe posted on this site (Martha's Hot Almond Spread) is almost identical to this one and several reviewers for it say it needs garlic so before I write this recipe off my list, I will try again with the added garlic . . and maybe a bit of onion powder too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and mixed all the ingredients but baked the next day. It turned out perfectly and was a big hit, there was none left! I served it with Ritz wheat crackers and red grapes. I would definitely make to serve at a party again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
My new favorite! Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This spread is fabulous!! I brought it to a potluck and popped it in the oven there. It went over ridiculously well. Really nice for a fall night. I did add cooked bacon (had some in the fridge that I needed something to do with) and I thought it was a very nice touch. I also added more cheese cause I'm a cheese freak. Served it with ritz whole wheat crackers and was asked for the recipe 7 or 8 times. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki.gillespie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good. The leftovers were also good cold - sorta like a cheese ball. Will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Kinghorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wapello, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This dip was good. I added dried cranberries and extra green onions. Next time I will add even more cranberries and everyone raved over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
5 stars for fast, easy and just a little different. Tried it with several different "dippers", and crusty breads or little italian toasts are best. I am surprised there aren't more reviews. Thanks kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States