Toasted Almond Party Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
this is SO yummy, I wish I would have taken a picture! I added a dash of almond extract to it and it was devoured at my party! I'll definitely be making this again - soon I think!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is a delicious cheese spread. Everybody loved it. I made it for a party and halfway through the party made another one because everybody wanted more, and that was easy to do because it is so fast and easy to make! This will be my go to recipe for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This is very good- I've made it for several parties now. I have served it both cold and hot, and hot is definitely better. Very classic flavor that isn't overwhelming. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I made this according to directions. I found the mayonnaise and swiss cheese made it oily. The flavor wasn't impressive. Sorry, won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
A different, very mildly flavored dip. The delicate flavors of the Swiss cheese and cream cheese, along with the green onion come through and are delicious. I used chopped almonds instead of sliced--they were very crunchy and good, though I think sliced might have been better. Everyone seemed to really like this, though I don't think it is something I'd make again. It is very, very stringy--hard to get on a cracker without pulling out long strings of cheese. But overall it is very good and something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
awesome. its good hot or cold. crowd pleaser and kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Excellent spread! I used with crusty French bread and it was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and didn't need to adjust. came out perfect. Thanks for the great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffrey92336

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
A real crowd pleaser. I made this for a Thanksgiving appetizer and had many requests to make it again for Christmas. It's good reheated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Decided to gamble on this for New Years Eve and I bought all the ingredients (I thought) but when I got home discovered that I had picked up Mozzerella instead. Sent the hubby out to find an open store at 6pm and he was successful and I'm so glad because it was really good just as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States