Toasted Almond Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Excellent, simple and FLAVORFUL. My favorite way to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
this is amazing and a regular in our household now and I am one that normally doesn't like green beans much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Tavares

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Loved This.. I made one small change using steamed green beans. Has great flavor and the crunch from the almonds was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Excellent! Easy! Used fresh grown green beans from the garden. Delicious! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Really delicious and easy recipe! I halved the olive oil and added two cloves of garlic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My family loved it and I can't cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Love love love this recipe! Great side dish for pot lucks. I add a clove or two of garlic when I make it, but as is is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I really enjoyed this, but my husband thought the vinegar in it was too strong... but we will review this recipe based on the person who has the best taste :). I sauteed my almonds in a little bit of butter and minced garlic, and a pinch of salt and pepper to give it a little more flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Very tasty, but the amount of oil the recipe calls for is excessive in my opinion. I added part of the oil and discovered I didn't need the rest. I cooked the beans in salted water, but still felt the recipe needed salt at the end. Though I enjoyed this recipe served room temperature as suggested, my husband preferred his heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Added fresh mushrooms too - tasted great; healthy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States