Toasted Almond Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Excellent, simple and FLAVORFUL. My favorite way to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Loved This.. I made one small change using steamed green beans. Has great flavor and the crunch from the almonds was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
this is amazing and a regular in our household now and I am one that normally doesn't like green beans much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Excellent! Easy! Used fresh grown green beans from the garden. Delicious! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My family loved it and I can't cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Really delicious and easy recipe! I halved the olive oil and added two cloves of garlic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I really enjoyed this, but my husband thought the vinegar in it was too strong... but we will review this recipe based on the person who has the best taste :). I sauteed my almonds in a little bit of butter and minced garlic, and a pinch of salt and pepper to give it a little more flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Very tasty, but the amount of oil the recipe calls for is excessive in my opinion. I added part of the oil and discovered I didn't need the rest. I cooked the beans in salted water, but still felt the recipe needed salt at the end. Though I enjoyed this recipe served room temperature as suggested, my husband preferred his heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Very yummy recipe! I tweaked it a bit. I also decreased the amount of oil, I tossed the beans until they were coated well (my guess is I used about 1/4 cup). I steamed the green beans just until they were bright green, were slightly cooked but still had a "snap." Then I added 1 tablespoon of regular balsamic and 1 tablespoon of white balsamic, then seasoned salt (Tastefully Simple Brand) and fresh ground pepper. I also threw in some gorgonzola that I had on hand. I made this for a large group and several are demanding the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I made this tonight. It was REALLY good! I did do a few things different. My green beans were from my garden and frozen in the freezer so I put them in a pot of water and boiled them for about 10 minutes, just until tender then I drained them. I had almonds that I slivered and toasted in a pan...after toasting, I set them aside and using the same pan, I put in a TBSP or two of olive oil and then tossed in my green beans. I seasoned with salt and garlic pepper and tossed them a minute or two before adding in a couple splashes of basalmic vinegar (I only made enough green beans for two ppl). Then I served the beans and sprinkled the almonds on top. I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States