Toad in the Hole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
My family really liked this recipe. I made onion-mushroom gravy and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
What a blast from the past. My mom used to always make this dish when I was a kid. I used this version and added a dry premix of lemon dill to add an amazing tangy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
THIS WAS SO SIMPLE AND DELICIOUS! I made my version of the recipe due to what was on hand. So I'm not sure it was quite authentic, but still yummy nonetheless. Anyway, I used Hillshire Farm Smoked Sausage(cut into slices). I also added some cooked onion to the sausage and oil. To the pudding mixture I added some garlic powder along with the salt/pepper. Was crusty and delicious when done ~ I served this with a simple mustard(my family not keen on the onion gravy). Was very simple and a casual meal keeper. Thanks so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Very good traditional recipe. Loved the meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the matrix girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Staffordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This is delicious! You really have to love yorkshire pudding to love this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I loved this however I made a bit too much and it was HUGE!!!!! Very tasty I used a ceramic sish and lined it with tin foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
A great dish, I know from past experience that this is always best baked in a metal dish than in ceramic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Very yummy! I added garlic powder to the batter and some chopped onion to the sausage. We used Jimmy Dean breakfast links. My kids loved it and all had seconds.I made it with the onion gravy and served it with a fresh fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julkirk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Just the best meal. Easy and leftovers are just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
i made this tonight for my son and my cousin,they both liked it.my husband had a taste, and said it was gorgeous! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States