Toad in the Hole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
A great dish, I know from past experience that this is always best baked in a metal dish than in ceramic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
THIS WAS SO SIMPLE AND DELICIOUS! I made my version of the recipe due to what was on hand. So I'm not sure it was quite authentic, but still yummy nonetheless. Anyway, I used Hillshire Farm Smoked Sausage(cut into slices). I also added some cooked onion to the sausage and oil. To the pudding mixture I added some garlic powder along with the salt/pepper. Was crusty and delicious when done ~ I served this with a simple mustard(my family not keen on the onion gravy). Was very simple and a casual meal keeper. Thanks so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Its pretty good, but it awesome if you add a bit of mustard power and Worcestershire sauce to the mix (Mum's secret ingredients). It just gives it that extra bit of flavour to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smilesy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
My family really liked this recipe. I made onion-mushroom gravy and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
What a blast from the past. My mom used to always make this dish when I was a kid. I used this version and added a dry premix of lemon dill to add an amazing tangy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Very good very easy recipe, when scaling to 6 servings, add a bit of extra milk, perhaps 1/2 cup at the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Very yummy! I added garlic powder to the batter and some chopped onion to the sausage. We used Jimmy Dean breakfast links. My kids loved it and all had seconds.I made it with the onion gravy and served it with a fresh fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julkirk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This recipe was very oily, not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
i made this tonight for my son and my cousin,they both liked it.my husband had a taste, and said it was gorgeous! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Very good traditional recipe. Loved the meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the matrix girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Staffordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Cornish Pasty

See how to make a classic meat pie filled with skirt steak, onions, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States