Toad in the Hole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
We tried this last evening, and the pudding was really good. However, I think it would have benefitted from larger sausages or from patties as opposed to the breakfast links available to us. The gravy is necessary and not just an option, as the dish is somewhat dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was a total waste of 4 eggs! 8 sausages surrounded by a dry breadlike substance. I don't get what's supposed to be so good about this recipe. It was not the least bit flavorful and, who needs that much breading around sausages? Are you sure an ingredient wasn't left out? I know I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hazel Nut
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
My kids asked me to make just the Yorkshire pudding part and serve the sausages separately. This is way easier than making popovers so I will definately repeat it-- at least the Yorkshire pudding part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This was an easy recipe my guest loved it,they wanted the recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Kaye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Very yummy! I added garlic powder to the batter and some chopped onion to the sausage. We used Jimmy Dean breakfast links. My kids loved it and all had seconds.I made it with the onion gravy and served it with a fresh fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julkirk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This recipe was very oily, not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
A great dish, I know from past experience that this is always best baked in a metal dish than in ceramic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
What a blast from the past. My mom used to always make this dish when I was a kid. I used this version and added a dry premix of lemon dill to add an amazing tangy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
My family really liked this recipe. I made onion-mushroom gravy and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Very good traditional recipe. Loved the meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the matrix girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Staffordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Cornish Pasty

See how to make a classic meat pie filled with skirt steak, onions, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States