Toad in the Hole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Zenissima
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I used MCRONDA's tips (adding garlic powder and baked onions).The sausauges are Münchner Weißwursts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Tried this recipe this past weekend, and loved it. I really enjoy pub food but it's kind of hard to get where I live. My boyfriend and I gabbled it up very quickly. Will make again. Might not be a staple in our diets (due to the fat content) but will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Just the best meal. Easy and leftovers are just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I loved this however I made a bit too much and it was HUGE!!!!! Very tasty I used a ceramic sish and lined it with tin foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I was disappointed by how heavy the "breading" came out. I'm used to that part being a lot lighter/ fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
It was really easy and my family and friends enjoyed it. A friend liked it so much he had me make it for our celebration Sunday at church. We do it the last Sunday of the month and I didn't have much to bring back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.j. Haas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
i made this tonight for my son and my cousin,they both liked it.my husband had a taste, and said it was gorgeous! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This is delicious! You really have to love yorkshire pudding to love this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Not really my kind of breakfast food. It was ok. I added about 1tsp of allspice and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Some other I see added onion and galic powder, but that just wasn't tempting my tastebuds. The extra spices helped, but it was still kinda bland. Also it would have been nice knowing what kind of pan to use. Is the batter supposed to climb way up the sides? My husband gave me a funny look when I set the dish on the table. We both agreed it was ok, but the hubby said he would rather have my homemade waffles instead. :) I just don't think I'm a toad in the hole kinda girl! Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Gurine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Tasted better than the name suggests. 2 things - I used 10 breakfast sausages - might suggest that you use as many as necessary to cover the bottom of the pan. I left the dish to cook for 35 min without checking - a mistake as they were probably in 5 min longer than they should have been, (kind of hard). Next time I'll check at the 25-30 min mark. Just used a canned hamburger steak sauce with a whole mess of sauteed onions thrown in - Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Cornish Pasty

See how to make a classic meat pie filled with skirt steak, onions, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States