Toad in the Hole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Hey a good advice for this recipe is to add some baking powder to the mixture so you can make a panchito's cake !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maca Pereira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Tried this tonight, too much flour too much like a cake. Maybe less flour, I remember mom yorkshire fluffy not like a cake. Will try again with half the flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Sherman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I use english bangers, i know they are hard to get, but the butcher where i get meat has them, I also add some chopped onion and garlic salt, very Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
My husband and I both thought this was delicious. I used 4 big pieces of sweet Italian sausage instead of sausage links. I added creole seasoning (because I love it on everything), garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper to the batter, and it gave it a very nice flavor. I did have to bake it longer too. Instead of the 35 minutes I cooked it 50. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I'm from the US and have never had toad in the hole before. Perhaps I just don't have the taste buds for this, but thought the Yorkshire pudding was bitter and that the dish turned out greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I liked it, my husband didn't. I added some seasonings other reviewers suggested, but they were still subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I'm guessing that I went wrong somewhere along the way, because this turned out very bland and dry for me. I don't know what I did wrong, but perhaps I will try again one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
really good, next time I'll add an onion gravy like my husband suggested. That's the way he had it as a child in England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Blaine, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Its pretty good, but it awesome if you add a bit of mustard power and Worcestershire sauce to the mix (Mum's secret ingredients). It just gives it that extra bit of flavour to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smilesy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I found the pudding part very bland, though it cooked up fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Cornish Pasty

See how to make a classic meat pie filled with skirt steak, onions, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States