Toad In a Hole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Excellent Recipe! Perfect for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wernersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Quick, easy, and the family loves these little all in one toast/egg combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My kids love these, just as much as my sib and I did. My mom called them Eggs in the Window, and we fry them on both sides--no cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
My kids loved this recipe. A great twist for the old stand- by of toast and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was a good recipe. My kids all liked it so that was a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
5 stars for easiness and creativity! Because there is nothing extravagant about toast and egg, I can't get myself to give it above a 4. When I have kids one day though, this is how I will introduce them to cooking, and I will certainly use this method often until then since it is fun :-) Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanakoLei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
just made this and used your recipe for directions - it turned out deliciously! LOVED it! Thank you! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
My kids love this breakfast. Me, too. Always a comfort since childhood, when my mom would make it for me. I salt/pepper it real good and sometimes, if I have any leftover, I'll use leftover spread from Garlic Bread Fantastique for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I had recently seen the film, "V for Vendetta," in which, a similar dish is called, "eggy in a basket." Maybe, it's slightly different, but I think it's a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Jecheon, Ch'ungch'ong-Bukto, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I grew up eating this as "eggs in a nest". My husband had "gasp" NEVER had it! I did flip it after a cooking a few minutes on one side like others did before adding the cheese. My husband likes his eggs over medium and this way you can get the egg white cooked, but, still leave the yolk "runny". This is also a great recipe to make if you have a crowd. You can just pull out your griddle and line them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States