Toad In a Hole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
THESE WERE DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I make this all the time! my husband and kids love it, its a regular breakfast on the weekends. I do add some kind of cooked meat (bacon, sausage patties, or ham) and add another slice of bread without egg to make it a whole sort of meal in one sandwich. After I fry the egg and add cheese I top that with the meat and bread then flip it over and toast that side like making a grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this for my breakfast... simple and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I've been making eggs in a hole for my family some 60 plus years. Always a welcome breakfast treat even though they've been served umpteen times and more! Brit household here, and for us, Toad in a hole, or Toad in the hole, is sausages lightly browned, then baked up in yorkshire batter. Its funny, and quite interesting, how the old favourites end up with so many different names!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
In one of the pictures I saw French Bread. So I bought a really holey bread and cut in 6-1 1/2" slices. (I did make more holes in the bread, try not to remove the bread though) I scrambled the eggs and added shredded Cheddar. I put all the bread in a pan and poured the egg mixture in each piece of bread. Sprinkle both sides with salt and pepper after browned and eggs are cooked. I brought this to a football tailgate and heated it up on the grill. Served it with bacon on the side. Delish! And rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
My mom called them "Eggs in a Frame"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Mmmmmm. Never heard of it with cheese over the top before. But, it's good and that's why I had to try it. I used American instead of Cheddar. I do agree, however, that Toad in a Hole uses Yorkshire Pudding. I'll have to try that, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I dont get the purpose of these. I made them, and while it tasted good, I just felt like it took more time then frying an egg and toasting bread. I also had to flip mine to get it to cook evenly. It is really cute, but no worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is a good recipe (I made them this morning for brunch) but it is not a classic Toad-in-a-hole which is comprised of sausages quickly browned in a skillet, covered with Yorkshire pudding batter, and finished in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Kids and hubby really liked this....used a butterfly cookie cutter instead of a round....more Spring-y looking....lol....cute idea. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States