Toad In a Hole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Love these, although we called them "nest eggs" as I was growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is called Eggs in a Basket not Toad in a Hole. Its best made with a freshly sliced loaf of sourdough bread cooked in bacon grease - like English fried bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Just ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made two slices into a sandwich with the cheese in the middle. Like an egg in a hole grilled cheese sandwich. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Delicious! I cut this down to one serving for breakfast and waited until the egg was cooked before adding the cheese. Great with a side of Canadian bacon and OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I prepare this the same way as Mancuso. Shot glass to cut bread, flip it and cook both sides before adding any cheeses if at all. But a great breakfast on a dreary day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This recipe was tasty, but I found the egg did'nt fit to well in the hole. I just made the hole as big as I could on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Make these all the time, however it is not a Toad in the Hole. We call them Egg in a Basket, Toad in a Hole is Sausage in Yorkshire Pudding. Either way, its a great way to have your eggs and bread. The cheese is a nice addition I had not tried before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HallieCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Cooked it for my family today, it was a hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States