Toad In a Hole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Easy and delicious. I've been making these since I was a kid myself. We always referred to them as Eggs in a Nest. I prefer to omit the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Love this...I've been making this for ages.I made it on Friday after seeing it here...I Cut a heart out of the bread and put it in my panini press once the bread was almost toasted I added some butter in the hole and the my egg and the lowerd the top of the press to lightly cook the top of the egg so that I didnt have to flip the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This is NOT toad in a hole......it is made with yorkshire pudding & sausages & is a very old English dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I make these all the time . I don't have a cookie cuter so I use a shot glass which makes a perfect fit. 1.low heat 2.punch hole with shot glass in to center of UNTOASTED BREAD 3. butter pan 4.lay toast in pan and break open egg to drop into the middle 5. cook to the point to where you can move around toast in the pan 6.drop butter in a open spot and flip other side on to butter 7.cook and eat YUM! use any seasoning you want salt pepper whatever and if your going to put cheese on it wait untill you cook the 1st side flip then lay cheese on already cooked side ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I love this with garlic pepper seasoning on top -or- frank's red hot sauce shaken over. I always lightly toast the bread before cutting out the rounds. I never cover the pan for fear of making the bread soggy, but I'm always happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Very good.My hubby loved them.Thanks for sharing this recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Excellent Recipe! Perfect for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wernersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Quick, easy, and the family loves these little all in one toast/egg combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My kids love these, just as much as my sib and I did. My mom called them Eggs in the Window, and we fry them on both sides--no cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
My kids loved this recipe. A great twist for the old stand- by of toast and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States